27 Jan

20130127-112944.jpg

Lately I’ve become uninspired. I don’t know if it’s the daily grind of working creeping in or if it’s the winter blahs. I know myself well enough now that if I make a list I’m pretty good at working on getting things done. I was thinking that I wanted to become more active and alive in this little space of mine. I was trying to figure out how to make that happen because taking pictures of my daily boring dinners wasn’t going to do it for me.

I am dreaming of summer and my produce packs and gardening and the beach and swimming and camping and….well I could go on and on. Apparently the coldest temperature for Halifax was recorded just the other day. Ugh. I can’t take this winter anymore. So here I am bundled under my blankets in my living room drinking cups of coffee watching you tube videos of Spain on the road again. I have been working on a list of 34 food items/ideas to make before I turn 34 on July 2. That gives me about 6 months to work through this list. There is nothing (so far!) that is too crazy or weird. Just everyday things that I think the hubby and I will enjoy. Right now my list is at 22 and I will continue to add and cross off ideas as I go. I will try my best to document my progress as I go along.

1.Homemade Ice Cream
2.Donuts
3.Grilled flatbread
4.Ketchup
5.Sangria
6.Gnocchi
7.Polenta
8.Seafood bake on the beach
9.Fondue party
10.crepes
11.Tourtiere
12.Chicken fried steak with gravy
13.Handpies
14.Falafels
15.Pierogies
16.Biscotti
17.A real poached egg
18.Beef wellington
19.Homemade frappucino
20.Chicken pot pie
21.coconut milk hot chocolate
22.lemon puds (recipe from my sister from Australia)
23.heart shaped cream filled cookies
24.baked fried chicken
25.slow cooker bacon jam
26.
27.
28.
29.
30.
31.
32.
33.
34.

Any ideas on how to finish the list? Wish me luck! xo

One Response to “”

  1. Jeff January 28, 2013 at 3:59 am #

    How about home made gum?

Leave a Reply

