Fall Bucket List

21 Sep

20120921-171648.jpg

I almost accomplished my summer bucket list. The few things I didn’t do like the public gardens and riding my bike to the beach was really just laziness on my part. So here is my fall bucket list. I give myself just until the end of November because I consider the beginning of December winter around these parts. Here’s to not being lazy and really embracing my life and getting out there!

~carve a pumpkin with toothpick teeth
~go to a haunted maze in a corn field
~make a real chai tea from scratch
~complete my 5k for Run for the Cure
~pick valley apples and make applesauce
~go to the maritime fall fair
~make pumpkin spiced donuts (link from yesterday and why i need a donut pan)
~host 3rd annual thanksgiving feast with a deep fried turkey
~see the leaves change colour in the valley

It’s also my handsome hubbys birthday today!!! He is currently out west for work for 3 months so I can’t celebrate with him today. Love you hubs! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!! xo

Leave a Reply

