Salad of amazingness

11 Sep

That is not a word but I don’t know how else to describe this. After the gym I am always so hungry but low on patience. I want something easy, fast to make, and healthy. I didn’t just kill myself at the gym to come home and eat some crap. I love balsamic vinegar and I am lucky enough to live close to an olive oil tasting bar that has 40!!!! different types of oil and vinegars. This place is amazing. You can actually taste test every single different flavor they offer. The last time I was there I got a blackberry vinegar. I have it on every salad I make and this salad is no exception. I ate two bowls and almost licked the bowl clean. This is real life..this is what happens when I’m left alone. I’m out of the vinegar now which is sad but that just means a trip to the tasting bar is in my near future!

http://www.hydrostonemarket.ca/shoppages/liquidgold.html

20120910-231912.jpg

Here’s what is in my mix:

Cucumber
Tomato (mixed from my produce pack)
Pecans
Goat cheese
Blackberry Vinegar
Salt

Is it wrong I want a third bowl?

One Response to “Salad of amazingness”

  1. thecasualfoodblogger September 17, 2012 at 2:00 am #

    Yum! this looks good!

Leave a Reply

