Talented friends I am lucky to know!

3 Aug

I want to do a little profile on some lovely ladies that I am so very lucky to know. These women are independent crafters, bakers, cooks and all around awesome ladies! I encourage you to check out their links and like them on facebook. Also spread the word and get these ladies the recognition they deserve for all their hard work. I am inspired by them daily and hope that a little of their talent rubs off on me.

Leanna:

I have known Leanna for years now. We took the same vet office assistant course in Vancouver and became fast friends. I always loved seeing what amazing handmade jewelry she would wear to class. She is located back in my home of British Columbia. She can pretty much make anything but her focus for a while was on handmade dolls. As she says they are “Eclectically fun & earth friendly handmade dolls.” She now has an etsy site devoted to her handmade bracelets, ties, and necklaces made out of fabric. All of her work is stunning and affordable. Check out her sites:

pootandboogie.blogspot.com

You can also go to Etsy.com and enter her shop name: Hello Fletcher

Harp:

I met Harp almost a year ago. Both of our husbands work together in the Navy on the same ship. We only recently started to really hang out together as I was in quebec for 4 months this year. Let me just say I love this girl. We are so alike it’s freaky. She has a couple blogs mostly focused on food. Recently she started up Tamarind which is authentic Indian food to order. Everything she makes is from scratch. Her samosas are insanely addictive. Harp has the focus and drive to make her a success. She already has her samosas in a local coffee shop in Halifax. If you are in the area go there now and buy a few and you’ll be hooked!

frenchpressing.wordpress.com
tamarindauthentic.wordpress.com

This is the facebook page to 99ONE where you can get amazing coffee, her samosas, and support the local community.

facebook.com/99ONE

Sandra and Jade:

I just met these two lovely ladies through Harp. They are fellow “military wives” who have taken what they love and made a business out of it.
Sandra is a baker and an amazing one at that. Everytime I see her she brings a new treat for us and it’s always tasty.

littlebitlittlebite.blogspot.com

Also you can find her on facebook under Sweets 2 Go

Jade is also ridiculously talented. She can make quilts and knit like crazy. Everytime I see her she is busy working on a knitted piece. I don’t know where she finds the time to make all of her beautiful pieces. I know that as soon as I have a little one she is the first to call for some baby supplies!
She also makes leather jewelry.

facebook.com/HandmadeByJadeJ

Please check out all of the links and support local work.

20120803-183734.jpg

Leave a Reply

