I pinned it! I made it! V.2

28 Jun

20120627-224923.jpg

I’ve been working out and taking care of myself very well this past year since coming back from military training (long story). I love food and I’m always hungry but I never want a lot to eat before working out. I saw these on pinterest and thought these seem easy enough! Also anything with PB is my best friend lately. The beauty of these babies is you can customize them to your own tastes!
Enjoy but try not to eat them all in one sitting. I have to hide these from my sister because she will eat them all if I let her.

No bake energy balls
~based on recipe from gimme some oven gimmesomeoven.com

1 cup dry oatmeal (not instant!)
2/3 cup coconut (toasted or reg)
1/2 cup peanut butter
1/2 cup ground flaxseed or wheat germ
1/3 cup honey
1 tsp vanilla

Throw it all in a bowl and mix up. Get your hands in there! Get messy! The original recipe suggests putting the bowl in the fridge to cool then roll into balls. I am impatient and just went at it and rolled them up. Worked well. Makes about a dozen small balls.

You can add dried fruit or chocolate chips or whatever your little heart desires.

20120627-225934.jpg

Leave a Reply

